Chamberlain Wins Armed Forces Night at MRP

Week #3 of the 2015 race season seen another great race in the late model division as they would tackle the 8th Annual Freedom Fighters 40 event. In heat race action it was Winchester,Ohio's Nick Latham taking the win in the first heat over Edinburgh,Indiana's Chad Stapleton. In heat race #2 it was Columbus, Indiana's Devin Gilpin taking the win over Richmond, Indiana's Duane Chamberlain. In the Diamond Cut Lawn Care Fast Car Dash it was Latham taking the win over Gilpin, Chamberlain, and Chad Stapleton. In the 40 lap feature event it was Gilpin jumping out front in his Beeman Lumber, Mastersbuilt but it was Chamberlain on his back bumper for the first 9 laps until Chad Stapleton broke in turn #3 bringing out the first caution. On the restart it was still Chamberlain looking under Gilpin for the top spot while Latham, Whitney, and Greg Johnson battling would behind them. Lap #28 would see the St Henry Niteclub sponsored machine from Richmond,Indiana take the top position. Chamberlain would then start to pull away and race to his first win of the 2015 race season. Latham would come home in second spot for the third consecutive week while Whitney would rally to third position ahead of Gilpin with Cody Mahoney finishing in 5th spot (after starting in 13th spot).

In the UMP Modified division it was once again Gilpin and Joe Godsey of Edinburgh, Indiana taking heat race wins and setting up the front row of the feature. In the feature event it was all Gilpin as he would lead the 20 lap event start to finish in claiming his 3rd consecutive feature event at MRP in his Impressive Chassis, Vallery Chevrolet, Beeman Lumber, Dasco Race Supply sponsored machine. Godsey would come home second followed by a great battle between Richard Gibson, Jeremy Hayes, and Patrick Alcorn.

In the DRC.net Crazy Compact division it was Ryan Eversole of Hebron,Ky taking the win in heat race #1 over Florence, Ky's Ashley Alsip. In heat race #2 it was Lynchburg, Ohio's Jason Borgenmenke taking the win over Corinth,Ky's Brandon Stephens. In the feature event there was some fantastic close racing throughout the first half of the race as the top 6 cars stayed side by side. Lap #8 would see Florence Ky's Michael Hensley get to the top spot after starting on the tail in his DGM machine but he and Eversole would trade the top spot for 3 laps before the TJ's Mobile computing services, Dalton Property Maintenance machine would take over the top position for good and lead the final three laps over Eversole with Willie Butler pressuring hims for the second position. Chris Shelton Jr would come home in fourth position with Brandon Stephens rounding out the top 5.

In the Tarvin Auto Service Freedom 4's it was former track champion Mile Tarvin returning to the race seat for a rare occasion and he would make it worthwhile as the Brown Co Pork Producers, Lykins Oil, P&G Farms, Paul Brath Farms sponsored machine would claim the win in both the heat race and the feature event. Kyle Tarvin would once again come home second in his BBR machine while last weeks feature winner Sean Jones would settle for third. Mike Clark and Dustyn Fisher would complete the top five in the 15 lap affair that would only be slowed by 1 caution.

The Diamond Cut Lawn Care Sport Mods would complete the racing program and it was once again Wallingford, Ky's Mitchell Fields taking the win in his Hypace Cylinder and Hose, Jill Price Dentistry, Thoroughbred Insulation, Quality Appliance and Furniture sponsored machine. Tony Seibert would be the bridesmade once again with Derek Richmand, Glenn Keaton, and Bert Crawford completing the top five spots.



Moler Raceway Park
2059 Harker Waits Road
Williamsburg, Ohio

Track Phone